custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Arvada

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about our The Perch on 52nd apartments! At The Perch on 52nd Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. These The Perch on 52nd reviews will show you why our Arvada, CO apartments are a cut above the rest.

C
05/02/2018

Everyone in management always more than happy to assist with needs that may arise. Grounds and area we all share well kept ! I love the convenience of the surrounding shopping and restaurants. I feel safe and secure which for me is very important!!

R
04/16/2018

I don’t understand why people think so negative on here with the community, the staff is nice the community is great and if everyone were to read the lease fully they would see charges for move out plus everything else you need to know. It’s a big lease reason. Common sense.

d
01/09/2018


D
01/04/2018

Thanks Glenda.

M
01/02/2018


S
12/29/2017

Management is great they are always willing to help and always have a positive attitude when entering the office, maintenance gets requests done in a timely manor. The floor plans are so SO cute!

d
12/28/2017


M
10/08/2017


M
06/15/2017

My husband and I lived at 52nd Marketplace for about a year and a half. We would still be living there, had it not been for my husband receiving a job offer...

K
05/13/2017

My boyfriend and I have lived here for a little over 8 months, and we don't have much to complain about. We lived out of state before, so we never got a chance to look at the property or the apartments, but we chose them and so far, we've been lucky. One downside is that we got the smallest 1 bedroom available (and the only floor plan that was in our price range at the time). It's only 550 square feet, which for two people and a dog can get kind of crowded. It was hard to tell from the pictures online how much space there was. Also, coming from out of state and only seeing the place online, I had the impression we were getting a balcony, however that was not the case. Only the two buildings that are closest to the road have balconies/patios, while the back ones don't. The management is great. We've never had any issues with them. The maintenance people are also great. We've had to put in several little work orders, and each time they've come to fix the issue in a timely manner. These apartments were built in the 70s I believe, so there are some old/outdated elements in the apartment: the sliding closet doors get off track a lot, the closet shelves are pretty flimsy, and I'm not a fan of the baseboard heaters taking up at least half of the perimeter of the apartment. But they just renovated the apartment right before we moved in, so the floors, paint, kitchen appliances, and cabinetry are all brand new. I personally love the aesthetic/design of the place, which you can see in the pictures on their website. The amenities are awesome. We haven't gotten a chance to use the pool yet, as it wasn't open when we first moved in, but we are looking forward to using it this summer. Around the pool, they have a couple grills, a fireplace, and lounge chairs. The exercise room is great with a wide variety of equipment (treadmills, free weights, aerobic ball, etc). The office center's computers are pretty slow, but I usually don't have to use them so it is not an issue to me personally. If you take a visit to the office, they almost always have complimentary snacks/beverages out. This place is very dog friendly -- in the back corner of the property, there is a small gated dog run, which is great when your furry friend needs to get some energy out. They also have dog poop bag dispensers all around the property. At least one of the tenants lets their dog around the property off leash, which I do not care for (there's a gated dog run for a reason!). As far as I am aware, there is not a leash rule in place, but it would be nice if there was. The rent really isn't that high compared to similar-level apartments in the area. Another community just north is pretty similar, and they're about the same price if not more expensive. The gas/water/trash/sewage bill comes from 52nd Marketplace. The amount due isn't based on your own apartment's usage, but on averages of all of the units--they lay out how it is all calculated in the lease. Sometimes it can be annoying because you never know if someone in the building is using a ton of water/heat and pushing everyone else's bill up, but I've come to accept it. They also charge some other fees each month, which my understanding is that these cover maintaining the community's amenities. It makes sense. For two people living in a one bedroom, the utilities/fees bill ends up being about $120/month. The location of this place is also really great. It is right next to the Interstate, so it's quick to get pretty much anywhere. I wouldn't consider the area right around it the most walking friendly, BUT after a few months of living here, we ventured south a block and found the Interurban Trail which is great for walking, running, biking, etc. It is also only a quick 20 minute walk up to Olde Town Arvada which is really awesome. Overall, I have been pretty happy with this place. We are thinking about upgrading to a larger apartment when it's time to renew the lease.


Call Us
(844) 427-0583
Address
7797 West 52nd Ave.
Arvada, CO 80002
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sunday: Closed